Lord Shiva

In the Hindu mythology, Lord Shiva is the Destroyer and the most important one in the Holy Trinity, the other two being Brahma the Creator and Vishnu the Protector. Lord Shiva has always fascinated his followers by his unique appearance: he has not two but three eyes, has ash smeared all over his body, has snakes coiled up around his head and arms, wears tiger and elephant skin, leads a wild life in the cremation grounds far removed from social pretenses, and is known for his proverbial anger.

Lord Vishnu

He has four arms and is male: The four arms indicate his all-powerful and all-pervasive nature. His physical existence is represented by the two arms in the front, while the two arms at the back represent his presence in the spiritual world. The Upanishad Gopal Uttartapani describes the four arms. Title has been given since some of these facts may be shocking for someone, soothing for devotees and interesting for others. Some of these facts may be known to someone but unknown to other.

Lord Brahma

In Hinduism, Lord Brahma is the first god of the Trinity (Brahma, Vishnu, and Mahesh). He is the creator of the universe. But, he is not worshipped as Lord Vishnu and Shiva. There is only one temple dedicated to him, which is the Pushkar temple of Rajasthan. And many temples are dedicated to Vishnu and Shiva. There is no corner of India where there are no temples of Vishnu and Shiva.

Shri Varadharaja Perumal Temple Kumbakonam

Previous Image
Next Image

info heading

info content

Importance : Perumal Vishnu in the form of Brahma with Saraswathi & Gayatri known as Vedanarayana swamy in standing posture Here Brahma is with 4 faces & Narashimaswamy is also here. Pleased by the prayers of Brahma, Vishnu appeared here as ” Vedanarayan ” and “Varadharaja”. The temple is in the banks of Arasalaru river.

1. Vishvarupam 08.15 am
2. Kaalai Sandhi 09.30 am
3. Utchi Kaalam 11.30 am
4. Nithyanu Santhanam 06.30 pm
5. Aarathanam 07.30 pm
6. Artha Jamam 09.00 pm