Lord Shiva

In the Hindu mythology, Lord Shiva is the Destroyer and the most important one in the Holy Trinity, the other two being Brahma the Creator and Vishnu the Protector. Lord Shiva has always fascinated his followers by his unique appearance: he has not two but three eyes, has ash smeared all over his body, has snakes coiled up around his head and arms, wears tiger and elephant skin, leads a wild life in the cremation grounds far removed from social pretenses, and is known for his proverbial anger.

Lord Vishnu

He has four arms and is male: The four arms indicate his all-powerful and all-pervasive nature. His physical existence is represented by the two arms in the front, while the two arms at the back represent his presence in the spiritual world. The Upanishad Gopal Uttartapani describes the four arms. Title has been given since some of these facts may be shocking for someone, soothing for devotees and interesting for others. Some of these facts may be known to someone but unknown to other.

Lord Brahma

In Hinduism, Lord Brahma is the first god of the Trinity (Brahma, Vishnu, and Mahesh). He is the creator of the universe. But, he is not worshipped as Lord Vishnu and Shiva. There is only one temple dedicated to him, which is the Pushkar temple of Rajasthan. And many temples are dedicated to Vishnu and Shiva. There is no corner of India where there are no temples of Vishnu and Shiva.

Muhurtha Dates

Date Day Tithi Nakshatra Yoga lagna Time
20-01-2016 Wednesday Ekadasi Rohini Siddha Kumbham 9 – 10 AM
05-02-2016 Friday Dwadasi Moolam Amrutha Kumbham 7:30 – 8:30 AM
10-02-2016 Wednesday Dwitiyai Sathayam Siddha Kumbham 7 – 7:30 AM
17-02-2016 Wednesday Dashmi Mrigasheersham Siddha Kumbham 6 – 7:30 AM
19-02-2016 Friday Dwadasi Punarpoosam Siddha Meenam 8 – 9 AM
26-02-2016 Friday Chaturthi Hastham Amrutha Meenam 8 – 9 AM
06-03-2016 Sunday Dwadasi Thiruvonam Amrutha Meenam 7 – 8 AM
10-03-2016 Thursday Dwitiyai Uthirattathi Siddha Mesham 9 – 10 AM
11-03-2016 Friday Tritiyai Revathi Siddha Mesham 9 – 10 AM
03-04-2016 Sunday Dashmi Thiruvonam Amrutha Meenam 5:30 – 6:30 AM
04-04-2016 Monday Dwadasi Avittam Siddha Mesham 6:30 – 7:30 AM
11-04-2016 Monday Panchami Rohini Amrutha Mesham 6:30 – 7:30 AM
25-04-2016 Monday Tritiyai Anusham Siddha Mithunam 9:30 – 10:30 AM
29-04-2016 Friday Sapthami Uthiraadam Siddha Rishabam 7 – 8:30 AM
02-05-2016 Monday Dashmi Sathayam Siddha Mithunam 9 – 10:30 AM
04-05-2016 Wednesday Dwadasi Uthirattathi Siddha Mithunam 9 – 10:30 AM
08-05-2016 Sunday Dwitiyai Rohini Siddha Katagam 10:30 – 11:30 AM
11-05-2016 Wednesday Sashti Punarpoosam Siddha Katagam 10:30 – 11:30 AM
12-05-2016 Thursday Sapthami Poosam Siddha Katagam 10:30 – 11:30 AM
16-05-2016 Monday Dashmi Uthiram Siddha Mithunam 9 – 10 AM
19-05-2016 Thursday Triyodashi Chithirai Siddha Mithunam 8 – 9 AM
26-05-2016 Thursday Panchami Uthiraadam Siddha Katagam 9:30 – 10:30 AM
02-06-2016 Thursday Dwadasi Aswini Amrutha Mithunam 7:30 – 8:30 AM
06-06-2016 Monday Dwitiyai Mrigasheersham Siddha Mithunam 6:30 – 7:30 AM
08-06-2016 Wednesday Chaturthi Poosam Siddha Katagam 9- 10 AM
16-06-2016 Thursday Ekadasi Swaathi Amrutha Katagam 8 – 9 AM
23-06-2016 Thursday Tritiyai Thiruvonam Siddha Simham 10 – 11 AM
10-07-2016 Sunday Sashti Uthiram Amrutha Katagam 7 – 8 AM
11-07-2016 Monday Sapthami Hastham Siddha Katagam 6:30 – 7:30 AM
21-08-2016 Sunday Tritiyai Uthirattathi Amrutha Simham 6 – 7:30 AM
22-08-2016 Monday Panchami Revathi Siddha Thulam 10 – 10:30 AM
28-08-2016 Sunday Ekadasi Punarpoosam Siddha Thulam 9:30 – 10:30 AM
29-08-2016 Monday Dwadasi Poosam Siddha Thulam 9:30 – 10:30 AM
04-09-2016 Sunday Tritiyai Hastham Siddha Kanni 7 – 8:30 AM
08-09-2016 Thursday Sapthami Anusham Siddha Kanni 7:30 – 8:30 AM
19-10-2016 Wednesday Chaturthi Rohini Siddha Vrischigam 9 – 10 AM
02-11-2016 Wednesday Tritiyai Anusham Siddha Dhanusu 9:30 – 10:30 AM
06-11-2016 Sunday Sashti Uthiraadam Amrutha Vrischigam 7 – 8 AM
07-11-2016 Monday Sapthami Thiruvonam Amrutha Vrischigam 7 – 7:30 AM
11-11-2016 Friday Dwadasi Uthirattathi Siddha Dhanusu 9 – 10 AM
13-11-2016 Sunday Chaturthi Aswini Siddha Dhanusu 9 – 10 AM
18-11-2016 Friday Panchami Punarpoosam Siddha Dhanusu 8:30 – 9:30 AM
27-11-2016 Sunday Triyodashi Swaathi Siddha Dhanusu 8 – 9 AM
01-12-2016 Thursday Dwitiyai Moolam Siddha Dhanusu 8 – 9 AM
01-12-2016 Thursday Dwitiyai Moolam Siddha Dhanusu 8 – 9 AM
04-12-2016 Sunday Panchami Uthiraadam Amrutha Vrischigam 6 – 7 AM
05-12-2016 Monday Sashti Thiruvonam Amrutha Vrischigam 6 – 7 AM
09-12-2016 Friday Dashmi Uthirattathi Siddha Dhanusu 7 – 9 AM